Nap LaJoy is songwriter/guitarist Devin O’Keeffe and multi-instrumentalist/producer Michael Simonelli. The group released its first record HOST in August of 2017 to positive reviews. HOST was largely a guitar driven record, solidly capturing the bands sound up the that point. Following the relocation of long time drummer Dave Newman and bassist Kevin Hunter, O’Keeffe and Simonelli began work on the band’s second full length album. While HOST was largely informed by the live performances of the quartet up to that point, KALEIDO was born in the studio. Recorded over the course of two years (2017-2019), the sophomore effort further develops and explores the bands distinct psychedelic sensibilities. The group is currently preparing for a string of live shows as well as assembling material for a third offering.